75 Years of Community Service

The Urunga SLSC held their annual AGM and Awards Presentation Night on 31 July 2021 which was also attended by Branch President Les Pepper who presented awards, along with Member for Oxley, Melinda Pavey MP.

The Club is proudly celebrating 75 years of voluntary community service and Club President, Michael Dougherty was recently interviewed by Andrea Ferrari from News of the Area. You can see the full details in the story here and below is a list of award winners:

Most Improved Competitor of the Year:  Imogen Laverty

Masters Competitor of the Year:  Ty Cook

Junior Competitor of the Year:  Riley Andrews

Competitor of the Year:  Jim McCullagh

Club Person of the Year:  Laura O’Donnell McGrath

Nicholas Gleeson Award for Club Contribution:  McGrath, Jackson family

Man Overboard Award:  Pete Simpson & Alister Dieckmann

Patrol Person of the Year:  Alister Dieckmann

Nippers to Seniors:  Lulu Mcgrath, Eliza Cross, Imogen Laverty, Billie Andrews, Oliver Rodgers

Most Patrol Hours:  Noddie Bastick

In other news, the Club is currently refurbishing the kiosk and patrol areas with a grant thanks to Bellingen Shire Council. And with the purchase of a new (second hand) tractor, moving patrol equipment onto the beach will be a breeze.

Woopi Nippers
Sawtell SLSC Nippers Inclusion Program – 2021/2022 Season

Related Posts